Asa Biography || Albums || All Music || Awards || Net-worth


Asa Biography || Albums || All Music || Awards || Net-worth


Aṣa was born in Paris to Nigerian parents who were working and studying cinematography in France. Her family returned to live in Nigeria when she was two. Aṣa grew up in Lagos city, in the south-western part of Nigeria, and 18 years later, returned to Paris, where her life as an artist took off.

Asa’s music influences grew over the years from the collection of great music her father had built up for his work as a cinematographer. These records featuring American, Nigerian and African soul classics, included musical greats such as Marvin Gaye, Fela Kuti, Bob Marley, Aretha Franklin, King Sunny Adé, Diana Ross, Nina Simone, Miriam Makeba. Aṣa went on to draw inspiration from them.

In 2004, Asa met her manager and friend, Janet Nwose, who introduced her to Cobhams Emmanuel Asuquo, who in turn became the producer of her first studio album Asa (Asha).

Aṣa returned to France at the age of 20 to study at the IMFP school of Jazz music, where she was told by teachers that she should go ahead and become a recording artist because she was ready and needed no schooling. Back in Nigeria, her first single, “Eyé Adaba,” was beginning to get airplay. Aṣa soon signed to Naïve Records. Partnered with Cobhams Asuquo, and with the new involvement of Christophe Dupouy and Benjamin Constant, she produced her first platinum selling self-titled album, Aṣa. The release of the album saw Aṣa charting radios across Europe, Asia and Africa and went on to win the prestigious French Constantin Award in 2008, when she was voted best fresh talent of 10 singers or groups by a jury of 19 music-industry specialists in Paris.

Her second album, Beautiful Imperfection, in collaboration with French composer Nicolas Mollard, was released on 25 October 2010, went platinum in 2011. The lead single from Beautiful Imperfection is titled “Be My Man” was released in late September 2010. It was reported that by 2014 Aṣa sold 400,000 albums worldwide.

Asa’s third studio album, Bed of Stone, was released in August 2014. The singles are “Dead Again”, “Eyo”, “Satan Be Gone”, “The One That Never Comes” and “Moving On”. She went on a world tour from 2015 to 2017.

On 14 May 2019, she released a new single titled “The Beginning” and on 25 June 2019 she released the single “Good Thing”. On 11 September 2019, she announced on her Twitter page that her new album, Lucid, will be released on 11 October 2019. True to her words, the album was then released on 11 October 2019.


Nominations In Music

2008 – Prix Constantin
2011 – French Music Awards Victoires de la Musique – “Female Artist of the Year”.




Aṣa (Asha) 

Genre: Pop
Release Date: October 20, 2008
Tracks Count: 16


  1. Jailer // DOWNLOAD
  2. 360° // DOWNLOAD
  3. Bibanke // DOWNLOAD
  4. Subway // DOWNLOAD
  5. Fire on the Mountain // DOWNLOAD
  6. Eye Adaba // DOWNLOAD
  7. No One Knows // DOWNLOAD
  8. Awe // DOWNLOAD
  9. Peace // DOWNLOAD
  10. So Beautiful // DOWNLOAD
  11. Iba (Digital Bonus Track) // DOWNLOAD
  12. 360° (Acoustic Live in Tokyo) // DOWNLOAD
  13. Bibanke (Acoustic Live in Tokyo) // DOWNLOAD
  14. Fire on the Mountain (Acoustic Live in Tokyo) // DOWNLOAD
  15. No One Knows (Acoustic Live in Tokyo) // DOWNLOAD
  16. Jailer (Acoustic Live in Tokyo) // DOWNLOAD



Beautiful Imperfection


1. Why Can’t We || DOWNLOAD MP3

2. Maybe || DOWNLOAD MP3

3. Be My Man || DOWNLOAD MP3

4. Preacher Man || DOWNLOAD MP3

5. Bimpé || DOWNLOAD MP3

6. The Way I Feel || DOWNLOAD MP3

7. Ok Ok || DOWNLOAD MP3

8. Dreamer Girl || DOWNLOAD MP3

9. Oré || DOWNLOAD MP3

10. Baby Gone || DOWNLOAD MP3

11. Broda Olé || DOWNLOAD MP3

12. Questions || DOWNLOAD MP3

13. Iba || DOWNLOAD MP3

14. Bamidélé (Bonus Track) || DOWNLOAD MP3




Bed of Stone 

Bed of Stone is the third studio album by Nigerian-French recording artist Aṣa. It was released on 25 August 2014 through Naive Records. Recorded in the East-Sussex area in the UK, the album was co-written and produced by Blair MacKichan, a British producer that has already worked with Sia and Lily Allen. The Album received widespread critical acclaim upon release.


1. “Dead Again” // DOWNLOAD
2. “Eyo” // DOWNLOAD
3. “Satan Be Gone” // DOWNLOAD
4. “Bed of Stone” // DOWNLOAD
5. “Moving on” // DOWNLOAD
6. “Grateful” // DOWNLOAD
7. “Society” // DOWNLOAD
8. “How Did Love Find Me” // DOWNLOAD
9. “Ife” // DOWNLOAD
10. “Situation” // DOWNLOAD
11. “New Year” // DOWNLOAD
12. “The One That Never Comes” // DOWNLOAD




Lucid is the fourth studio album by French-Nigerian singer Aṣa, released on October 11, 2019, through Chapter Two Records and Wagram Music. It is a soul, folk, and rock album that incorporates elements of funk and folk rock. It is more personal and less political compared to her previous albums. The production was primarily handled by drummer Marlon B and contains additional elements of jazz, reggae and neo-soul. The album’s title depicts the place where she is currently at in her life.


1. “Murder in the USA” // DOWNLOAD
2. “The Beginning” // DOWNLOAD
3. “Good Thing” // DOWNLOAD
4. “Stay Tonight” // DOWNLOAD
5. “Torn” // DOWNLOAD
6. “Happy People” // DOWNLOAD
7. “You and Me” // DOWNLOAD
8. “Femi Mo” // DOWNLOAD
9. “Makes No Sense” // DOWNLOAD
10. “365” // DOWNLOAD
11. “Until We Try (This Lo’)” // DOWNLOAD
12. “9 Lives” // DOWNLOAD
13. “Don’t Let Me Go” // DOWNLOAD
14. “My Dear” // DOWNLOAD



2007 “Fire on the Mountain” // DOWNLOAD
“Jailer” // DOWNLOAD
2010 “Be My Man” // DOWNLOAD
2011 “Why Can’t We” // DOWNLOAD
2012 “The Way I Feel” // DOWNLOAD
“Ba Mi Dele” // DOWNLOAD
2014 “Dead Again” // DOWNLOAD
2015 “Eyo” // DOWNLOAD
2019 “The Beginning” // DOWNLOAD
“Good Thing” // DOWNLOAD
“My Dear” // DOWNLOAD



Asa’s net worth is estimated to be $28 Million dollars as at 2020, making her one of the top 10 Forbes richest musicians in Nigeria.


Investment Definition – Investopedia

Leave a Reply